Free music! End-year update!

Hey folks! Happy holidays!

I’d just like to take a moment to thank everyone out there for your support this year. If you’re taking the time to read this, you listened to a song, came to see me play live, booked me to play at your venue, bought my music, liked a Facebook post or even just offered an encouraging word — thank you.

This past year has been one of my most creative ever. I’m more excited about making and playing music than I’ve been in a very long time. I can’t wait to share all the new music to come with you — and believe me, there’s plenty on it’s way!

Last Friday, Mike Lescelius and I finished mixing The Restlessness at Misunderstudio in my hometown of Murphysboro. Nine songs of rock and roll with The Sympathizers. This album has been a long time in the making and I’m very proud of it. At this point, we’re looking at a late January/ early February release. I’ll let you know more as the time comes.

If you’ve caught one of my shows the last two months, you’ve noticed that Dan Tejada, a fantastic guy and musician, has been playing alongside me. Dan’s been an incredible blessing this year and has been one of the reasons why playing music has been so much fun. Hopefully, you’ll be hearing a lot more from Dan and it may be on record much sooner than later…

So, because this year has been so fantastic, I’d like to share some FREE MUSIC with you all. From now until the end of the year (and maybe longer, depending) you can get Live By Gaslight absolutely free through Bandcamp! Live By Gaslight was recorded in September at a solo acoustic live performance at Gaslight recording studio/ lounge on The Hill in St. Louis. It’s a seven-song EP, most of which are previews of songs that will appear on The Reslessness. You can hear what they were like when they were first written. It’s available for free, but if you feel moved to pay to help support me and my music, feel free. I’d appreciate it!

Go ahead, take a listen and get your copy:

 

Thanks again folks! More, much more to come. Have a great holiday.

PS: I would be remiss to not thank Maggie, my love, for all her support and encouragement this year. Thanks for believing in me.

